Weather Alert(s) Wind Chill Advisory

A wind chill advisory has been issued for Jay County

Last Updated 2 years by Devontae Jackson

Wind Chill Advisory Valid Through Friday Afternoon (1-25-19)

The National Weather Service has allowed this alert to expire.

The NWS in Northern Indiana has issued a wind chill advisory. This wind chill advisory has been issued for Jay County in Indiana.

The NWS in Northern Indiana says “330 AM EST Thu Jan 24 2019 /230 AM CST Thu Jan 24 2019/ …WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 1 PM EST /NOON CST/ FRIDAY… * WHAT…Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 20 below zero expected. * WHERE…Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio. * WHEN…From 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Friday. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS…The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves. &&”

All weather alerts come from the National Weather Service. For more weather and alert information click here: weather.gov.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: