Weather Alert(s) Winter Weather Advisory

A winter weather advisory has been issued for Portland, IN

Last Updated 2 years by Devontae Jackson

Winter Weather Advisory Valid Until 2-1-19

The National Weather Service has allowed this alert to expire.

The National Weather Service in Norther Indiana has issued a winter weather advisory. This winter weather advisory has been issued for Jay County in Indiana.

The NWS in Northern Indiana says “…WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM EST /6 PM
CST/ THIS EVENING TO 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ FRIDAY…
…WIND CHILL WARNING IS CANCELLED…

WHAT…Snow tonight with accumulations of 3 to 5 inches
expected.

WHERE…Portions of northern Indiana and northwest Ohio.

WHEN…From 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 8 AM EST /7 AM
CST/ Friday.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS…Plan on slippery road conditions. The
hazardous conditions could impact this evenings commute and Friday mornings commute. The dangerously cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 10 minutes.”

All weather alerts come from the National Weather Service. For more weather and alert information click here: weather.gov.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: